The Promotion Works on 'The Sphere Project: Humanitarian Charter and Minimum Standards in Humanitarian Response' - Humanitarian - What We Do - Oxfam Hong Kong
Skip to main content
Start main content

The Promotion Works on 'The Sphere Project: Humanitarian Charter and Minimum Standards in Humanitarian Response'

The Sphere Handbook is an international common set of humanitarian standards. It aims to improve the quality of humanitarian assistance in disasters and conflicts, and ensure that those carrying out humanitarian responses are accountable for their actions.  It is also based on humanitarian organisations’ shared belief that all people affected by disasters and conflict should be able to live with dignity.

The Sphere Handbook was launched in 1997 by a number of global non-governmental organisations, including Oxfam and The International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement, after reflecting on and evaluating organisations’ response to the Rwanda genocide of 1994. The original version of the handbook is in English and has been revised five times over the past 20 years. Namely, the 1998 trial edition, the 2000 edition, the 2004 edition, the 2011 edition and the latest 2018 edition. After its release, the Sphere Handbook has been widely translated into several languages including Chinese; Oxfam Hong Kong translated the 2011 and 2018 editions into simplified Chinese. 

The Sphere Project was put together based on the experience of organisations and people in the field, and does not represent the opinion of any organisation. The compilation and translation of the 2018 simplified Chinese version brings together the knowledge of various relief organisations and experts from the mainland and Hong Kong, making the content clearer and more professional,  and more relevant to the local context. 

Download The Sphere Handbook:

Oxfam’s Picks

跳往主要內容
開始主要內容

《環球計劃-人道主義憲章與人道救援響應最低標準》 的推廣工作

樂施會在設計人道救援項目時,除了遵循內部制定的項目質量要求,也會把《環球計劃》(The Sphere Project)人道救援回應的最低標準作爲其中一個項目規範,並一直參與《環球計劃》手冊的更新工作。

《環球計劃》是一套人道主義回應的國際通用標準,旨在提高人道救援機構的工作質素及問責性,以加強保障受災害或衝突影響的人羣。 

環球計劃項目於1997年由全球多家非政府組織(包括樂施會在內)及國際紅十字與紅新月運動在反思與評估盧旺達大屠殺事件後共同發起。《環球計劃》原版爲英文,過去20年做了五次回顧修訂,分別爲1998試行版、2000版、2004版、2011版和最新的2018版,環球計劃發布後已被廣泛翻譯成包括中文在內的多種語言,樂施會負責了2011版和2018版的簡體中文翻譯。

《環球計劃》集合了衆多人員和機構的經驗與智慧,它不代表任何一間機構的觀點。2018版簡體中文編譯工作得到中國內地與香港多間救援機構以及專家學者的支持,讓這本手冊的用字更爲專業及精準,更切合本地的使用。

確保每個受災害或衝突影響的人獲得有尊嚴的基本生活條件和應有的權利,是人道主義救援機構的共同信念,讓我們一起來實現環球計劃的願景!

按此下載《環球計劃》手冊簡體中文版

Oxfam’s Picks